Row Wrapper 2

Island Retreat 40

4.6667
(6 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

IR40: 2BR / 2BA / 8 Guests / 2 Shared Pools / 2 Boardwalks / No Pets Allowed / Golf Cart Accessible / Parking Passes for 2 Vehicles Only

Short walk to the beach through Island Retreats Resort Private boardwalk from this second floor condo. Great unit for a family, complete with new flat screen TVs and appliances. TVs located in Living Room and Bedrooms. Kitchen is equipped to prepare meals for family and friends. Great views from outside private sitting area overlooking common area and shared pool. You can just relax on the balcony after a day at the beach or walk down to the large pool. Unit is equipped with WiFi Laundry facilities on the premises that are open during the day and close at night.

BR1- Queen size bed
BR2- 2- Full size beds
Sleeper sofa in living room

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Take advantage of our golf cart rentals for fun, easy access to the beach with Port A flare.

*No pets allowed

*Parking passes for 2 vehicles only

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

020

City of Port Aransas Registration: 373724

Features

Amenities

  • Not Pet Friendly
  • Boardwalk to Beach
  • Winter Texan
  • Pool View

Max Occupancy

  • Sleeps 8

View by Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedroom

View

  • Pool View

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$179 /nt
2
$179 /nt
3
$179 /nt
4
$161 /nt
5
$161 /nt
6
$161 /nt
7
$161 /nt
8
$161 /nt
9
$161 /nt
10
$161 /nt
11
$161 /nt
12
$161 /nt
13
$161 /nt
14
$161 /nt
15
$161 /nt
16
$161 /nt
17
$161 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$161 /nt
22
$161 /nt
23
$161 /nt
24
$161 /nt
25
$161 /nt
26
$161 /nt
27
$161 /nt
28
$161 /nt
29
$161 /nt
30
$161 /nt
31
$161 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$161 /nt
2
$161 /nt
3
$161 /nt
4
$161 /nt
5
$161 /nt
6
$161 /nt
7
$161 /nt
8
$161 /nt
9
$161 /nt
10
$161 /nt
11
$161 /nt
12
$161 /nt
13
$161 /nt
14
$161 /nt
15
$161 /nt
16
$161 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$179 /nt
19
$179 /nt
20
$179 /nt
21
$179 /nt
22
$161 /nt
23
$161 /nt
24
$179 /nt
25
$179 /nt
26
$179 /nt
27
$179 /nt
28
$179 /nt
29
$161 /nt
30
$161 /nt
31
$179 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$179 /nt
2
$179 /nt
3
$179 /nt
4
$179 /nt
5
$161 /nt
6
$161 /nt
7
$179 /nt
8
$179 /nt
9
$179 /nt
10
$179 /nt
11
$179 /nt
12
$161 /nt
13
$161 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$179 /nt
19
$161 /nt
20
$161 /nt
21
$161 /nt
22
$161 /nt
23
$161 /nt
24
$161 /nt
25
$161 /nt
26
$161 /nt
27
$161 /nt
28
$161 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$161 /nt
2
$161 /nt
3
$161 /nt
4
$161 /nt
5
$254 /nt
6
$254 /nt
7
$254 /nt
8
$254 /nt
9
$254 /nt
10
$254 /nt
11
$254 /nt
12
$254 /nt
13
$254 /nt
14
$254 /nt
15
$254 /nt
16
$254 /nt
17
$254 /nt
18
$254 /nt
19
$254 /nt
20
$254 /nt
21
$224 /nt
22
$224 /nt
23
$224 /nt
24
$224 /nt
25
$224 /nt
26
$224 /nt
27
$224 /nt
28
$224 /nt
29
$224 /nt
30
$224 /nt
31
$224 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$224 /nt
2
$224 /nt
3
$224 /nt
4
$224 /nt
5
$224 /nt
6
$224 /nt
7
$224 /nt
8
$224 /nt
9
$224 /nt
10
$224 /nt
11
$224 /nt
12
$224 /nt
13
$224 /nt
14
$224 /nt
15
$224 /nt
16
$224 /nt
17
$224 /nt
18
$224 /nt
19
$224 /nt
20
$224 /nt
21
$224 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$224 /nt
26
$224 /nt
27
$224 /nt
28
$224 /nt
29
$224 /nt
30
$224 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$224 /nt
2
$224 /nt
3
$224 /nt
4
$224 /nt
5
$224 /nt
6
$224 /nt
7
$224 /nt
8
$224 /nt
9
$224 /nt
10
$224 /nt
11
$224 /nt
12
$224 /nt
13
$224 /nt
14
$224 /nt
15
$224 /nt
16
$224 /nt
17
$224 /nt
18
$224 /nt
19
$224 /nt
20
$224 /nt
21
$224 /nt
22
$224 /nt
23
$224 /nt
24
$224 /nt
25
$224 /nt
26
$284 /nt
27
$284 /nt
28
$284 /nt
29
$284 /nt
30
$284 /nt
31
$284 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$284 /nt
2
$284 /nt
3
$284 /nt
4
$284 /nt
5
$284 /nt
6
$284 /nt
7
$284 /nt
8
$284 /nt
9
$284 /nt
10
$284 /nt
11
$284 /nt
12
$284 /nt
13
$284 /nt
14
$284 /nt
15
$284 /nt
16
$284 /nt
17
$284 /nt
18
$314 /nt
19
$314 /nt
20
$284 /nt
21
$284 /nt
22
$284 /nt
23
$284 /nt
24
$284 /nt
25
$314 /nt
26
$314 /nt
27
$284 /nt
28
$284 /nt
29
$284 /nt
30
$284 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$329 /nt
2
$329 /nt
3
$329 /nt
4
$329 /nt
5
$329 /nt
6
$329 /nt
7
$329 /nt
8
$284 /nt
9
$284 /nt
10
$284 /nt
11
$284 /nt
12
$284 /nt
13
$284 /nt
14
$284 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$284 /nt
20
$284 /nt
21
$284 /nt
22
$284 /nt
23
$284 /nt
24
$284 /nt
25
$284 /nt
26
$284 /nt
27
$284 /nt
28
$284 /nt
29
$284 /nt
30
$284 /nt
31
$284 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$284 /nt
2
$284 /nt
3
$284 /nt
4
$284 /nt
5
$284 /nt
6
$284 /nt
7
$284 /nt
8
$284 /nt
9
$284 /nt
10
$284 /nt
11
$284 /nt
12
$284 /nt
13
$284 /nt
14
$284 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
31
$239 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$239 /nt
2
$319 /nt
3
$319 /nt
4
$319 /nt
5
$319 /nt
6
$239 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
$239 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$239 /nt
13
$239 /nt
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$194 /nt
2
$194 /nt
3
$194 /nt
4
$194 /nt
5
$194 /nt
6
$194 /nt
7
$194 /nt
8
$194 /nt
9
$194 /nt
10
$194 /nt
11
$194 /nt
12
$194 /nt
13
$194 /nt
14
$194 /nt
15
$194 /nt
16
$194 /nt
17
$194 /nt
18
$194 /nt
19
$194 /nt
20
$194 /nt
21
$194 /nt
22
$194 /nt
23
$194 /nt
24
$194 /nt
25
$194 /nt
26
$194 /nt
27
$194 /nt
28
$194 /nt
29
$194 /nt
30
$194 /nt
31
$194 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Shocked by COVID Cleaning Fee

August 2020
, Emeryville, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

For an older place it was pretty nice and close to the beach. Didn't realize the COVID cleaning fee would be so expensive - it was like $200.

HEAVEN ON EARTH

June 2020
, Victoria, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation rental was truly amazing! We’ve been coming to Port A for years and always make it a point to stay in different areas of town and this was the best spot yet! We loved the fact that it was tucked away from 11th street due to all the noise from golf carts and loud music. The inside of the condo was marvelous! Super clean, comfortable bedding and sitting areas, and the kids loved the most was the AC was “the bomb”. Tons of windows and great views of the pool and beach! Definitely have found our forever spot here in Port Aransas!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Life In Paradise.

Great Time, and great room

June 2020
, San Antonio , TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The room was perfect for my family and I, plenty of space , the view from the balcony was amazing and just hearing those waves made it all worth it ! The only bad thing I can really say was some of the remotes didn’t have batteries that worked, and having a child that has autism not having internet connection was a bit of an issue but I loved the property and would rent again ! Staff during check in process was beyond helpful (Brenda) was polite, made my check in experience a good one for sure.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for staying with us at Life in Paradise. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Island Retreat 40. Thanks for mentioning our staff, they work extra hard to accommodate our guests. We do look forward to you visiting again soon.

Vacation rental

August 2017
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoy golf of Mexico . At night walk on the beach. Only bad thing that we had to leave 2 days before because of the shtorm. Hope everything and everyone survive and we will come next year

Manager's Response

Thank you for your thoughts and concerns! We enjoyed hosting you all here in Port Aransas and we are re building the areas affected and will be ready for you to come back again next year,

Thanks
Life In Paradise

Summer fun

June 2017
, San Marcos , Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The grass was beautiful rooms were great plenty of towels the mosquitoes were bad but that's a nature thing everything was wonderful from the location to the people

Nice rental, rude staff at Island Retreat

May 2017

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Condo was in good shape and clean, other than finding some sand in one of the beds. Life in Paradise staff was very nice and helpful. There was rude staff at the condo site. For the most part, we loved Island Retreat, but now we are contemplating whether we should ever stay there again due to the rude staff.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Gomez

Thank you for sharing your experience at Life In Paradise Vacation Rentals.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We apologize for the staff at the Condo for being rude, we do not have control over their staff and have several different properties to choose from next time you are in Port Aransas! With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Life In Paradise